You can cancel your subscription or trial both in the app and in our subscription portal:
Have the app installed?
Simply go to the Settings section of your iOS or Android app and click ‘Manage Subscription’:
Your account will be pulled up with an option to cancel your subscription — simply follow the steps.
Don’t have the app?
Log into our subscription portal here with the same credentials you used to create your account.
No worries if you don’t remember your password — you can easily reset it with this handy dandy password reset link!
Once you log into the subscription portal you’ll see an option to cancel right on the main page:
You’ll still get access to all of your subscription features till the end of your billing cycle!
If you cancel while you have an active subscription (post-trial), you’ll still have access to your Coach (Goal Specialist), group, and Noom course until the end of the billing cycle, but your subscription will not auto renew and you will not be automatically charged for it again.
Signed up in the app?
If no subscription shows, that means your subscription will need to be canceled as described in the sections above.
Looking for a refund?
Check out this article outlining our refunds policy.
Please keep in mind:
Uninstalling the app doesn’t automatically cancel your subscription — you’ll still get charged. So please check your subscription status and cancel either in the app or via our subscription portal (see the instruction above).